Photography

Photo Friday – Table Mountain

Something I obsessively and compulsively take photos of is Table Mountain, an eighth wonder of the world, situated in Cape Town, South Africa. I have spent nearly two decades of my life surrounded by its gaze from almost anywhere in the city. Capetonians use it as a compass, if someone needs directions we say ‘are you moving away from or coming towards the mountain?’ Yeah that’s how we give directions. Quite simply I love looking at Table Mountain, to me it looks different everyday and evolves as the light does throughout the day. If I could wrap my arms around it I would. Enjoy and have a good weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

